Longing to make your Passion your Job? Think Again… :-)

The other day I was looking through our bookcase, in search of a SINGLE title that did NOT have to do with Tantra, Sexuality, Self Development, or Business. Eventually I found a good novel, but it took some rummaging! Where are the days gone when I read Rilke? And Dostoyevski? And actually had friends to share my discoveries with?!

Right, that’s it! I need to branch out a bit more!

Here is the disadvantage of making your passion your profession, and your business too. No hobbies any more! And all my friends work in the sectors I mentioned above. Our meetings either happen in workshops, on Skype, in peer groups, or on parties. I’m most likely to go camping on spiritual or shamanic festivals, where I work, or network, or study.

When I find a new friend we will probably arrange a session exchange VERY soon. Even if we WERE chasing butterflies together, we would probably still talk either either Self-Development, or business, albeit out of breath.

A lot of people envy my lifestyle, I’m sure. In quieter times, I can sit in the yard in the sun like now, clad in my bikini, donning hat and sun glasses, and write my blog.

I get taken to parties where people are doing weird and wonderful things to each other, however I always have my sex geek glasses on, and mindfully explore mine and others’ desires. So much to learn, all the time. About people. About my Self. And no rest for the wicked, or so it seems. 🙂

Interesting new friends, who don’t feel threatened by me being fluent in the above subjects, might apply, and then gently redirect me to innocent topics, like poetry, raw cuisine, and their recent hilarious adventures, nothing sexual please! It’s my time off. 🙂

About Sarani

Experienced and skilled Tantric Massage Practitioner and Certified Sexological Bodyworker in East London, Leyton.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment